Indie Interests

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Clay Cuties

I’m going to go on a limb and say this one won’t need much explanation. I adore cute things, kawaii, if you will, and seek them out on a pretty regular basis. These are some of my clay-only finds – you’ll be blown away by what some people can do with just clay!

Okay, this is the definition of a clay cutie. Look at how little this guy is! He’s brightly colored, with incredible detail, given the size. I mean, take a gander at those wee little ears or that itty bitty tail tip. Made With Clay And Love is aptly named, obviously. Such careful details, and every piece has this level of adorable! I would like three of everything in that shop, just in case anyone was wondering…

Travel Buddy by Little Green Guy

Travel Buddy by Little Green Guy

I love Little Green Guy! From the figurines to the plushies, to the prints, it’s cuteness around every corner. I also happen to chat with the owner frequently, and she’s pretty darn awesome, I must say. Brittany took a monster, made him too cute for words, and sculpted him right into people’s hearts. The one pictured is a Travel Buddy, so he comes with his own passport, travel pouch, hand painted box, and map of the world to track your travels! How cute is that? Then, Submit the photos of your LGG travels to her Facebook page and once a month a winner will be randomly drawn to receive a pack of Little Green Guy Goodies! It’s the cute that keeps on giving, and a great way to teach kids about geography and foreign culture.

Wezens by J By G

Wezens by J By G

J By G has these adorable little guys called Wezens. Yes, Wezens; it’s Dutch for creature. They’re little clay buddies meant for you to relate to! Again, having chatted with their creator, I love them all the more for knowing how much thought and effort she puts into them! I think my favorite is the Don’t Be Afraid Of The Dark Wezen. He’s the one on the far left above, and yes, he does glow in the dark! His face is just too funny, and I love his little teeth. Besides, what a good way to help the little ones turn off the light. She also has cute little pendants and charms from clay!

Sassy Toast by Create: The Little Things In Life

Sassy Toast by Create: The Little Things In Life

Put some sass in your breakfast! I think these are so cute, with their little monocles and mustaches. Really, who doesn’t want some Sassy Toast? There’s a ton of cuteness in Create: The Little Things In Life’s shop, and not all of it is clay. I’m also partial to the bottle charms, such as Harry Potter Butterbeer and Alice in Wonderland Drink Me. I digress; there are also clay phone charms, headbands, hair clips, cake toppers… You get the idea!

Victorian Lace Folk Heart Pendant by KiKiLime Designs

Victorian Lace Folk Heart Pendant by KiKiLime Designs

Changing gears a little, KiKiLime Designs has a super cute selection of jewelry, all from polymer clay. I love the cuff bracelets, and she’s got such unique rings! She does a lot of lace-inspired pieces, and some with “Love Letter” text impressed upon them, which I love the look of. Some pieces also have Swarovski crystals!

Sea-Inspired Earrings by Zombie Unicorn Jewelry

Sea-Inspired Earrings by Zombie Unicorn Jewelry

More adorable jewelry, but a totally different style this time. Say hello to Zombie Unicorn Jewelry. Even the name is fun! There are koalas and kitties, clip-on devil horns and creepy cute goodies, even some tasty-looking sweets!

Random Classic Little Lazies by Little Lazies

Random Classic Little Lazies by Little Lazies

I love Little Lazies. Where do I even start with these? I mean, they have belly buttons for crying out loud! That is just so much cute in a tiny little clay package. I also love the fun, bright colors, and obvious personality each one has. Classic cute not your thing? Try one of these flavors on for size: ZOMBIE | CUPCAKE | PIRATE | BIRTHDAY | STEAMPUNK

Pastel Macaroons in a Bottle Necklace by Pom Pom Sweets

Pastel Macaroons in a Bottle Necklace by Pom Pom Sweets

I want to nibble on these, but as they are smaller than my teeth and inside a glass bottle, that might be tough. This is just the tip of a tasty iceberg; Pom Pom Sweets is entirely food related! They have teas and parfaits and pizza. Don’t even get me started on the super realistic bowl of Fruity Pebbles. With product categories like Treats, Desserts, and Food, how can you go wrong?

Have any clay cuties? Share!

3 responses to “Indie Interests

Leave a comment