Indie Interests

Sweet Tooth

Better late than never? I know, sorry I’m late again. To make up for it, I come bearing sweets. Lots of sweets. (To my fitness and health coach clients, please look away. 😉 )

Did you know you can order baked goods and candies on Storenvy.com? (Really, what can’t you buy there?) I didn’t know for a long time, but they even gave Sweets their own area under Food!

SweetsWithout further ado…

Oreo White Chocolate Bark from Jojo's Chocolate Hope

Oreo White Chocolate Bark from Jojo’s Chocolate Hope

First up: Jojo’s Chocolate Hope. You’ll probably see this shop again, as I think there is nothing better than chocolate fighting cancer. Give that candy bar a cape already. Here’s what they say about donating a portion of their profits:

“A fifth of all profits at this moment are currently being donated to one of two locations. We are trying to combat cancer locally, and globally. Half of all donations are given to Memorial Sloan-Kettering and the other half, to a local cancer center, LIJ Monter, where our mother was looked after by such a compassionate staff.​”

To top it off, their chocolate looks fantastic. It was the only shop that I saw offering candy bars with flavored fillings like strawberry or s’mores. Tell me Dark Chocolate Thin Mint Oreo Bark doesn’t sound phenomenal, and I’ll call you a liar. Okay, maybe I’ll just think it, but still…

I'm Not A Snickerdoodle - Rogue Bakery

I’m Not A Snickerdoodle – Rogue Bakery

Rogue Bakery is not your nana’s bake shop. They’re fun, funky, snarky, and creative. I had to feature these cinnamon-free alternatives to Snickerdoodles because they’re off the beaten path and, random factoid of the week, I’m allergic to cinnamon. These cookies need to get in my hand, then my tummy, quickly. Also, in addition to offering your standard option to buy the cookies in small quantities or dozen, they also offer cookie subscriptions! Yummm.

Chocolate and caramel covered marshmallow on a stick by Oh, How Sweet!

Chocolate and caramel covered marshmallow on a stick by Oh, How Sweet!

Oh, How Sweet! is a little bit of everything all wrapped into one sweet shop. Their shop has cupcakes and cookies, and these gorgeous beauties – the chocolate and caramel covered marshmallow on a stick. Because everything is better on a stick. 😉

Bonkers over Bacon by Pretzel Crazy

Bonkers over Bacon by Pretzel Crazy

Pretzel Crazy is a shop you’d be crazy not to love. They take your ordinary pretzel stick and make it into something you just can’t resist. I mean really, this one has bacon and caramel. If that doesn’t fit the bill for you, look around the shop – they’ve got everything from cranberries to almonds to chipotle. Yes, chipotle.

So what do you think, is you dentist on speed dial yet?

2 responses to “Indie Interests

Leave a Reply

