Weekly What’s Up

Oh my waffles.

I had such a good week. Design work went smoothly, I felt super inspired. I got to *gasp* take some time to breathe. I’m the proud new owner of library card for my town; as a side note, when did telescopes become standard library lending fare? That was kinda awesome to find out.

Any who, also got the portfolio touched up and started a brand new, tippy-top secret project. Yup, a secret. You’ll see it in a few weeks. 🙂 I also got some new CSS tips added to CSS For Your Shop (de)Coded.

Here’s some of my favorite bits from the week:

A little illustration of me for the portfolio

A little illustration of me for the portfolio

New custom Facebook graphics for D. Rix Creations (Tabs, cover, and profile image)

New custom Facebook graphics for D. Rix Creations (Tabs, cover, and profile image)

Here’s the weird part of my week. I have a brand-spankin’-new bread maker from Cuisinart sitting in front of me, even as I type this. It’s convection cook and everything! I’m dying to open it, but… I have no idea where it came from. I’m sure someone I care about sent it as a super sweet gift, but I’ll be darned if I can figure out who. No card. No note. No return address. I’m losing my fool mind, here.

That said, anyone know any great bread recipes? 😀

Oh, and who wants to help me out? Tomorrow is the Mr’s birthday, and I would LOVE to flood the Facebook page with birthday wishes for him!

Leave a Reply

