Weekly What’s Up

Another week gone by, and I’m getting into the thick of it.

We, of course, took on a bunch of orders for father’s day gifts. Add that to the extra design work and building up stock for our first shows of the season and I am one busy, happy, crazy gal!

Where There's Smoke Gift Set

Where There’s Smoke gift set – my favorite custom order this week! Shiny…

He also made some gorgeous stock goodies. Sadly, the man gave me a heart attack, too. Guess who got his handΒ stuck between the tool rest and a piece of wood spinning at the fastest setting of several thousand revolutions per minute? Yep. And that, friends, is why we have a protective screen between the lathe and customers at shows. I won’t show you the wound. Trust me, you don’t want that. Just know I won’t be holding his hand for a while.

3pc collage

Some of the fun pretties this week πŸ™‚ Certainly prettier than his hand. *cringe*

Oh, did I mention that I lost my fool mind and updated our website again? Now it actually looks like our Storenvy shop! Yay for seamless experience. Forgot to get the newsletter ready, though. Oops. Next week maybe? The birthday emails got out, and that was the important one. (Seriously, only one. Happy birthday, Katie. πŸ˜‰ )

I also spent about an hour and a half of my life on hold with two companies. One of which I have no affiliation with, so don’t ask me what that was all about. They were just as confused as I was.

Luckily, I was able to spend me some birthday gift card money while I was waiting! I’m SO excited. If you follow me on twitter you’ll know I’ve been eying some earrings from A Single Dream since they were made. I’m also getting a custom mug hug from Zeeuh! Add those to the fox bag I bought from Dulcet to put all my goodies in and I was in a good mood, hold time or no! Expect reviews. πŸ™‚

My indie birthday haul

My indie birthday haul!

Oh, and I almost forgot! Our awesome friend Danielle of D. Rix Creations made something fantastic that made me super happy. She ordered a pocket multi tool from us when we first announced them, and she made her own accessory for them!

Now she’s going to make them for us, too! I’m crazy excited to get them in next week. *happy dance*

Custom carry pouch that D. Rix Creations made for her pocket multi tool!

Custom carry pouch that D. Rix Creations made for her pocket multi tool!

That was my week in review. What shenanigans did you get up to?

2 responses to “Weekly What’s Up

Leave a Reply

